Brayshaw Ponting Fleming
Brayshaw Ponting Fleming (image - Seven)

Seven unveils star-studded cricket team

Test cricket and BBL live and free on Your Home of Cricket

As Australia awaits a summer of cricket like no other, the Seven Network has unveiled a star-studded commentary team, with a line-up brimming with internationally acclaimed icons, on and off the field.

Launching with the highly anticipated Australia v West Indies Test, before the heavyweight battle of the world between Australia and South Africa takes centre stage, Seven’s commentary team has received an incredible boost with the arrival of former Australian Cricket Team coach, Justin Langer.

Also joining Seven’s iconic cricket line-up, headlined by the incomparable Ricky Ponting, is three of the most celebrated international figures in the sport’s history: former West Indies fast bowlers Ian Bishop and Michael Holding, and former South African cricket star – and arguably the greatest fielder of his time – Jonty Rhodes.

Across an action-packed summer when an electrifying Big Bash League season will also have fans on the edge of their seats, these big names are just the start of Seven’s formidable on-air line-up.

A who’s who of former on-field stars and fan favourites will also return to Seven’s cricket team in 2022-23, including Greg Blewett, James Brayshaw, Trent Copeland, Callum Ferguson, Holly Ferling, Damien Fleming, Matthew Hayden, Brad Hodge, Erin Holland, Simon Katich, Tim Lane, Andy Maher, Mel McLaughlin, Alison Mitchell, Alister Nicholson, Jason Richardson, Lisa Sthalekar, Simon Taufel and Elyse Villani.

They will be joined by former New Zealand wicketkeeper Katey Martin off the back of her role with Seven’s WBBL coverage, while current Big Bash stars Sam Billings, Alex Carey, Aaron Finch, Moises Henriques and Glenn Maxwell will be regulars on Seven’s live and free BBL coverage.

Seven’s Summer of Cricket – Australia v West Indies Test series Starts 30 November

Media Release – Seven

Women’s T20 Game Two: Blundstone Arena, 26 January
Coverage starts at 7.00pm AEDT on Channel 7 and 7mate

Women’s T20 Game Three: Manuka Oval, 29 January
Coverage starts at 1.30pm AEDT on Channel 7 and 7mate

Press ESC to close

Quick Links:    All News   –   Podcast   –   Streaming