Foxtel celebrates TV Week Logie Awards nominations
The Twelve (image - Foxtel)

The Twelve wins 2022 AACTA award for best miniseries

After receiving 10 nominations, Foxtel Original event series THE TWELVE, starring Sam Neill and Marta Dusseldorp, has been awarded the 2022 AACTA Award for Best Miniseries at the annual awards ceremony held today at Sydney’s Hordern Pavilion. 

Brooke Satchwell was awarded the 2022 AACTA Award for Best Supporting Actress in a Drama for her portrayal of Georgina Merrick, a loving mother and housewife who appears to have it all but faces dire challenges at home. 

Kirstry McGregor was recognised at Monday’s Industry Awards ceremony by winning the 2022 AACTA Award for Best Casting.

Brian Walsh, Executive Director of Drama & Senior Content Consultant for the Foxtel Group said: “Foxtel is honoured that our series, THE TWELVE, has been recognised with this prestigious award. We set out to craft a show that would lift the benchmark for Australian television and it’s enormously gratifying to know that it has resonated with the Academy and voters. It is a true testament to the exceptional creative teams involved, the writers and producers and most especially, the brilliant ensemble cast, headed by Sam Neill. All the characters featured in THE TWELVE reflect a very contemporary Australia and we are so delighted that the collective efforts of everyone involved have been recognised with this Award.”

Michael Brooks, Executive Producer, Managing Director of Warner Bros International Television Production and Head of Studios said: “We are delighted THE TWELVE has been received so well by both the industry and the audience at home. An amazing ensemble cast, telling real Australian stories.” 

THE TWELVE is a gripping courtroom drama that tells the story of 12 ordinary Australians who are selected for jury duty in a murder trial as traumatising as it is controversial, in which a woman stands accused of killing her teenage niece. 

Production credit: The 10-episode crime drama commissioned by the Foxtel Group, is produced by Warner Bros. International Television Production Australia in partnership with Easy Tiger Productions with major production investment from Screen Australia in association with FOXTEL. Financed with support from Screen NSW. The series is distributed globally by Endeavor Content. Executive Producers for the Foxtel Group are Brian Walsh and Penny Win. 

All episodes of THE TWELVE are available to watch On Demand on FOXTEL and BINGE

Media Release – Foxtel

Press ESC to close

Quick Links:    All News   –   Podcast   –   Streaming